Summer School

Invite Letters

The Summer School invite letters for Jump Start (Early Childhood, General Education, Extended School Year, & Dual Language/Bilingual), Virtual Summer School, and Step It Up programs will go home on Monday, March 9, 2020.
A revised letter went home on Friday, May 15, 2020. Students should register by Friday, May 29, 2020.
Families can contact their home schools if they have questions about how to register.

 

Important Dates 

The Berwyn South School District 100 Summer Programs will take place from June 8th-July 2nd.
Classes will meet Monday-Thursday from 8-11:30 AM remotely.
All participants and their parents/guardians should attend the Virtual Open House on June 4th.

Attendance or Tech Support

If your student will be absent, please call 708-749-6110.  
If you need to pick up your student early, please go to the main office at Heritage.

​Breakfast

Beginning Monday, June 1st food pick up will be available on Mondays and Wednesdays from 9-12:30 at
Freedom Middle School, Heritage Middle school and Irving Elementary School. 
Freedom Middle school will also serve meals from 9-12:30 PM on Fridays.

 

2020 Summer Program Administrators and Contact Information

Allison Boutet

Summer School Director

aboutet@bsd100.org

 

Eileen Piper-Simpson

Summer School Coordinator

esimpson@bsd100.org

Justin Gonzalez

Summer School Coordinator

jgonzalez1@bsd100.org

Bijal Patel

ESY Principal

bpatel@bsd100.org

 

​Beatriz Maldonado

Dual/Bilingual/EL Principal

bmaldonado@bsd100.org

Samantha Shuman

Enrichment Camp Principal

sshuman@bsd100.org

Lindsey Sinde

Virtual Summer School Principal

lsinde@bsd100.org

Amanda Thompson

Early Childhood Summer School Principal

athompson@bsd100.org

© 2019/2020 by BSD100.

Phone: 708-749-6110   /   Fax: 708-749-6124   /   6850 W 31ST STREET, BERWYN, IL 60402

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Instagram